Playlists

Sometimes i feel like music is what will keep me young at heart,though i’m an old soul at this stage when I’m supposed to be young.I always keep imagining that I’m in my 40s, doing regular chores and listening to music on speakers, and suddenly songs from my 20s will play and it’ll take me back.Back to these good days.Evoking emotions,bringing nostalgia.Most of the songs are associated to someone or some days in one way or another.And you know the good thing is when you remember someone through a song,you mostly remember good memories about them.Thats how sacred music is.It makes you forget the bad in people.And reminds you of all the good times you had with them.It takes a while though.But it happens.

Thats the kind of house i wanna raise my kids in.A house with a good music.It’ll be a part of them.A connection between us.And when songs from my generation will become classics,they’ll remember that i used to listen to them while working.And that their mom is cool.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑